Whole30 – Reintroduction Fail

It’s been almost a week since my last post. Let me just say that I gave up my modified reintroduction plan on day two. I realized that because I wasn’t doing it right, what was the point of even doing it? I was simply going through the motions of “reintroducing” foods. But really, when I was reintroducing them back to back to back…I wasn’t going to get an accurate gauge on how they made me feel anyways.

The first day I did do a real reintroduction day. Gluten free grains. I had a Kind bar for breakfast. I had compliant stir fry with the addition of steamed white rice. For dinner I had close to compliant spaghetti sauce over gluten free spaghetti. I felt nauseous for a few hours that afternoon. I was hungry all day (when I didn’t feel sick).

The next day I dropped my reintroduction plan. I had a tiny bit of chocolate. More gluten free grains. I had refried beans. I had peanut butter. I don’t remember anything else. I also did not feel super great this day. My stomach felt weird off and on after lunch.

Thursday…I think I had yogurt today. Can’t remember anything else I ate, whether compliant or not. I don’t remember really feeling too bad this day. I think my body was beginning to get used to having added sugar and other nasties.

Friday. We ate out. I had bone IN wings. Sauce was maybe not compliant, but it was GF. I only ate three, wasn’t a fan of the flavor. I also had two fried pickle spears (very lightly breaded) and I had a few of my husbands french fries. I was extremely bloated after this…but no stomach ache. No headache out of the norm.

Saturday (we won, Go Cats!). I had pizza for lunch (two slices of pepperoni, four boneless wings). Worth. It. 100%. I was very bloated after. But had no stomach ache or headache! Didn’t really eat dinner. I had some yogurt before the game and snacked wayyyyy to much after the game. Ugh. The snacking at night. Not worth it. I hate cheezits and my husband and I shared a homemade quesadilla.

Sunday (today). I told myself I was going to eat good today. But I ended up eating two of the pancakes I was making for my husband. Bad! Well they were pretty tasty. But maybe not worth it. Because I love food so much I’m afraid that literally everything is “worth it” to me. That’s why I got fast in the first place because I LOVE FOOD. I think lots of food tastes REALLY good. Anyways, I’m about to have a snack of green tea and popcorn. For dinner we are having compliant stir fry. I’ll need to set up a meal plan for the week and go grocery shopping today or tomorrow!

Leave a comment