Whole30 – Day 16 & 17

Tuesday – Day 16

For breakfast I ate a third of a bottle of Naked juice. I also had a few almonds. I was in a rush to get to an eye doctor appointment. I picked out new glasses, so fun!

I ate lunch out with my Mom. I had a burger with an egg and bacon on top (no bun or condiments, obviously) and a side of fries.

For dinner I pattied and fried my own burgers. I used grass-fed beef, 85 lean/15 fat. I seasoned the meat with garlic powder, dried diced onion flakes, paprika, cayenne, cumin, salt and pepper. I warmed a can of green beans on the stove. I also had a few grapes, a serving of spicy guac, and a handful of sweet potato chips and plantains. Also, a half Clausen dill pickle. I ate a pretty big meal. My period started today, so my appetite was raging. I felt bleh all day (due to period). But about an hour after eating dinner I convinced my husband to go on a walk with me which turned into a jog! It was a good way to spend time together and get exercise in. The dinner gave me great energy and I didn’t need any dessert.
day16

Wednesday – Day 17

I fell back asleep after turning off my alarm, but only for about thirty minutes. I’m still a little more sluggish than I’d like to be at this point, but perhaps the fatigue is simply PMS.
For breakfast today I finished off the bottle of Naked I had opened a few days ago. It wasn’t a great breakfast, but I knew I’d be eating lunch in just about two hours. The husband and I ran errands together and did a little back to school shopping for him.
For lunch I ate two leftover beef patties from last night, with another pickle, and a very small amount of guac and plantains. I also had probably two full glasses of cranberry juice. I felt a little off and like maybe a UTI was on the way. So I have just been absolutely chugging water all afternoon. I’ve probably had around 60 ounces of water in the past three hours. And about 16 ounces of cranberry juice at lunch. Now I’m drinking a tall glass of iced passion tea. Hopefully I’ll clear out my system and be able to go on another walk/jog this evening with the hubby!

For dinner we’re having plain ole steaks cooked on a skillet. With a baked potato. I hope to run to the farmer’s market on the way home and grab a few veggies. I just ran out of zukes and squash and I’d love some more okra.

Leave a comment